Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Sports Medicine Center

Sports Medicine & Orthopedics located in Appleton, WI

4.98/5 Star Rating
140 total reviews

Sports Medicine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 140 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sports Medicine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ed M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/23
Doc was great. Excellent bed side manor and explains everything in great detail. Rotator Cuff surgery went as advertised as did recovery. Took pain pills for two days and it was over. Would go back to him again should the other shoulder fail. 10/10
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/23
Very one on one conversations, that were on a level which I could understand and this allowed questions I had to be answered.
Cynthia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/23
Very good. The doctor really listened to me.
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
Dr. Mejia is an excellent surgeon! I recovered much faster than expected from my knee surgery. He is honest about expectations, and his staff is exceptional! Highly recommend! Mike S.
Karin W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Lots of information…Felt at ease and they were very professional
Jay S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Always a positive experience. As a patient you are listened to and treated with great care and respect
Mary O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/23
Exceedingly fast response. I was able to obtain an appointment within a day. My concerns evaluated and addressed with additional testing ordered and executed. I found Dr. Mejia very personable, knowledgeable and kind and his staff very helpful.
Jo A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Friendly and very informative
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Kind, compassionate and very professional. Great team over at SMC!
Guillermo L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Very good service and good people. The doctor is very kind and understands everything I say.
Frederick M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
Everything about our experience was excellent. The staff is cordial and helpful, and Dr. Mejia took the time and explained everything in a manner that we could understand.
Karl G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/23
The office staff is friendly and efficient. The support staff are informative and engaging. Dr. Mejia is a competent, capable and compassionate physician specialist, taking his time to explain orthopedic problems in an understandable manner that put me at ease. I would recommend Dr. Mejia to my family and friends without hesitation.
Frances L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
Excellent
Jaclyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
Always so professional, yet has a good sense of humor too! The whole staff is amazing!!!
Donald S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
Staff and Doctor Mejia were all very pleasant and helpful. Doctor Mejia was excellent at explaining and describing my condition, treatment, options, and possible outcomes. I'm looking forward to a less painful future and I hope it comes out that way!
Deb B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/22
I came to Dr. Mejia for an evaluation after falling and injuring my right knee, leaving me with activity-restrictive pain and flexibility. His professionalism and knowledge earned my confidence in his diagnosis and his suggestion to treat with physical therapy. Going the physical therapy route was all that was needed. My knee is pain free and strong, and my flexibility is back. I'll always choose the less invasive route if a doctor suggests it as an option and it's a comfort to find a surgeon who knows when surgery is necessary or not.
Phillip M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
I had a shoulder replacement by an amazing team. 6 weeks out and amazing rotation and movement. Dr.Mejia and his team-Jeramy and Amanda all do a wonderful job making sure all is well.
Jeffrey L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Dr. Mejia has done several different surgeries and all of them have been successful! He takes time to explain what he will do to help you.
Nic O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
I don't think five stars are enough... a recent biceps repair was my second procedure completed by Dr Mejia. Like my first experience, Dr Mejia and his staff were absolutely fantastic. True professionals in every way. It's rare to find a place where the staff are both highly skilled and so personable. I highly recommend Sports Medicine Center!
Robert W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
Honest evaluation of my issues