Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Sports Medicine Center

Sports Medicine & Orthopedics located in Appleton, WI

4.98/5 Star Rating
128 total reviews

Sports Medicine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 128 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sports Medicine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maureen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
I met with Jeremy because I had loaned my knee brace to my daughter and when I got it back the straps were all messed up. I couldn’t figure out how to put it back together. Jeremy fixed it up in less than 5 minutes and was so nice about doing this for me.
Suzette S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
Kind, compassionate physician, nurse practitioner and x-ray tech. Am getting the help I need
Aaron T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Every member of the staff seemed very concerned about my well being and care. Appointment times were always met and most of the time, even a few minutes early. The front staff was amazing in dealing with insurance, approvals, etc. Would highly recommend.
Alice D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Good evaluation. Explains what options are available and actively involves you in the decision making process.
Thomas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
I am giving a 5 star review because I hold Dr. Mejia in the highest regard even though my prognosis wasn't for an easy fix. I hope that through injections we can control my pain and if not, shoulder replacement will be in my future. My thanks to Dr Mejia and his staff.
Lynn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/23
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Will L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
Fully recovered and able to do what I love again without being in pain! Suffered a Major Knee, Hip and Leg issues that never went away /never got better. I found out through a sports friend about, Sports Medicine Center, and they delivered! This place, the staff and Dr. Awowale saved the day! In my mind, the best place to go in Wisconsin if you need solutions and want to be fully recovered from major setbacks! 100% will recommend to everyone!
Julie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Not only is Dr. Mejia personable and enthusiastic, he’s also a complete professional and is so knowledgeable! I feel that his staff is top notch, beginning with his office manager, Jerry to his nurses! Thank you for excellent care for my knee.
Judy N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
Dr Mejia and his staff are friendly knowledgeable and wonderful deal with‼️
Colleen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/23
I was not rushed. Good questions were asked. I felt very comfortable. The receptionist was so cheery and friendly.
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/23
Excellent
Alan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
Very thorough examination and explanation of what's happening. Everything went well as expected. Dr. Mejia is so good at explaining every procedure.
Carol V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Pleasant, prompt and informative.
Peter C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/23
I had rotator cuff surgery everything is great sports medicine center gets a thumbs up in my book
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
On time, professional, always a beneficial experience.
LouAnn A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/23
Great experience. Dr. was thorough, knowledgeable and patient.
William O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Professional and caring
Janel K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Everyone is extremely friendly and professional
Julia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/23
Very friendly staff. They were so helpful all the way from helping to figure out insurance, thoroughly explaining what was going on and what my options were, to prepping me during all the stages of surgery. The facility is kept up very well. It is comfortable professional.
Bradley T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/23
Amazing experience, I had one shoulder repaired and had such a great experience I had the other one repaired a year later! The whole staff is unbelievable and fully transparent in what is happening.