Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Sports Medicine Center

Sports Medicine & Orthopedics located in Appleton, WI

4.98/5 Star Rating
137 total reviews

Sports Medicine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 137 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sports Medicine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
On time, considerate, listened to me, clean environment
Eugene M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Friendly, efficient, thorough. All my questions were answered and more.
Steven W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
Everything is going great!
Mark M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/23
I had a very pleasant experience with an optimistic prognosis. Went in thinking I'd have to have surgery, came out looking forward to several weeks of torture (physical therapy)!
Dennis G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
I had shoulder surgery in the past and this surgery with Dr Mejia was a much better experience. Came out of surgery feeling good and with little pain. Was provided with great pre op and post op information. Entire staff was great!
Laureen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Dr Mejia and staff are caring and really listen to their patients.
Lyle H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/23
Very pleasant
Barbara W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
Cortisone knee injections by Amanda.
Joanne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
Very caring team
Maureen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
I met with Jeremy because I had loaned my knee brace to my daughter and when I got it back the straps were all messed up. I couldn’t figure out how to put it back together. Jeremy fixed it up in less than 5 minutes and was so nice about doing this for me.
Suzette S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
Kind, compassionate physician, nurse practitioner and x-ray tech. Am getting the help I need
Aaron T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Every member of the staff seemed very concerned about my well being and care. Appointment times were always met and most of the time, even a few minutes early. The front staff was amazing in dealing with insurance, approvals, etc. Would highly recommend.
Alice D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Good evaluation. Explains what options are available and actively involves you in the decision making process.
Thomas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
I am giving a 5 star review because I hold Dr. Mejia in the highest regard even though my prognosis wasn't for an easy fix. I hope that through injections we can control my pain and if not, shoulder replacement will be in my future. My thanks to Dr Mejia and his staff.
Lynn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/23
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Will L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
Fully recovered and able to do what I love again without being in pain! Suffered a Major Knee, Hip and Leg issues that never went away /never got better. I found out through a sports friend about, Sports Medicine Center, and they delivered! This place, the staff and Dr. Awowale saved the day! In my mind, the best place to go in Wisconsin if you need solutions and want to be fully recovered from major setbacks! 100% will recommend to everyone!
Julie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Not only is Dr. Mejia personable and enthusiastic, he’s also a complete professional and is so knowledgeable! I feel that his staff is top notch, beginning with his office manager, Jerry to his nurses! Thank you for excellent care for my knee.
Judy N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
Dr Mejia and his staff are friendly knowledgeable and wonderful deal with‼️
Colleen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/23
I was not rushed. Good questions were asked. I felt very comfortable. The receptionist was so cheery and friendly.
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/23
Excellent