Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Sports Medicine Center

Sports Medicine & Orthopedics located in Appleton, WI

42 total reviews

Sports Medicine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sports Medicine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela O.
Submitted 06/23/22
He is always attentive and explains in detail!
Marsha J.
Submitted 06/14/22
Friendly staff. Very happy with the treatment given by Dr. Mejia. Along with PT I’m free of pain and mobility has returned.
Dilcia A.
Submitted 06/14/22
Todo un profesional
Aaron W.
Submitted 06/11/22
Dr. Mejia and his staff are the best. Not only was the visit timely, Dr. Mejia’s staff made sure all of my information was ready before my appointment. Dr. Mejia is very diligent and clearly knows what he’s doing.
Jennifer Z.
Submitted 06/10/22
Every person that works in your clinic is always so nice and super pleasant!
Josh G.
Submitted 06/02/22
You spoke to your 17 year old athlete rather than his parents, engaging him in being responsible for his health. When the MRI showed a much worse situation than any of us expected, you again dealt first with the person in front of you - with compassion and including him in decision making…while your staff gave us a box of Kleenex for the trip home. With extensive shoulder surgery, dedication to his physical therapy (keeping you apprised all the while), & following the restrictions - he was released to full activity much sooner than expected. After missing half the Track & Field season he has qualified for State in Shot-put, competing in two days. Moreover, he can look forward to his senior year football season next fall…his true passion. THANK YOU Dr. Mejia and all the staff!! You truly make a difference in this world!
Judy Z.
Submitted 05/07/22
Dr Mejia and Amanda was very attentive to my questions. I felt like Dr Mejia and I really worked together to achieve recovery for my sub scapulae/trapezius strain of my shoulder. I feel that without Dr Mejia I probably wouldn't be doing as well as I am. I have now been able to return to my assembly work.
Jestene B.
Submitted 05/01/22
Taken care of promptly. Very polite and respectful. Very good care provided
Patricia C.
Submitted 04/18/22
As always Dr Mejia was very attentive, answers any and all questions and explains things well.
Donna C.
Submitted 04/14/22
Receptionist was friendly and helpful as was X-ray/med tech. Dr Mejia was very thorough and straightforward with his diagnosis and information
James R.
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr Mejia spent significant time examining the 2 points of concern I had. He did a good job explaining his thoughts and suggested path forward.
Laura D.
Submitted 04/01/22
Always great!
Danna H.
Submitted 03/29/22
Wonderful
Darryn D.
Submitted 03/24/22
Awesome and REAL...plus they have common sense - NO MASKS!!!
Marie P.
Submitted 03/19/22
Very knowledgeable and informative very professional give me answers on my knee. Staff is very cheerful and friendly very accommodating I would definitely go back.
Julie H.
Submitted 03/18/22
-Excellent service -Professional and knowledgeable staff -Very nice facility
Austin H.
Submitted 02/26/22
great
Patti V.
Submitted 02/25/22
Staff is excellent! Doctor Mejia is very professional, thorough, and explains everything in great detail. Very personable too! Highly recommend!
Judith Z.
Submitted 02/24/22
Dr Mejia and the nurse practitioner (sorry I forgot her name)was fantastic!!! They really took the time to listen to how my symptoms started and what I thought caused it. Alot more than the 1st doctor I saw. Dr Mejia was very thorough in his examination. I feel like I was well cared for.
Joanne M.
Submitted 02/24/22
Dr. Mejia is an excellent surgeon. Everyone is kind and helpful.