Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Sports Medicine Center

Sports Medicine & Orthopedics located in Appleton, WI

4.98/5 Star Rating
128 total reviews

Sports Medicine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 128 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sports Medicine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ryan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/22
Dr. Mejia really explained everything well for what he planned on doing, and also had plan B, and plan C for if things looked different when he got inside my shoulder. Him and his staff made me feel comfortable through the whole experience.
Nathan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Excellent care and great communication and explanations regarding procedures and rehabilitation programs.
Allen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/22
Great Doctor and Staff!
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Timely, proffesional yet personable!
Ann N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Accomplished so much on the first visit - X-rays taken, X-rays reviewed with the doctor, MRI scheduled, and follow up appointment scheduled all at the same appointment. Amazing efficiency. Thanks.
Francis G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Super good. Very thorough and in language I could understand. Thanks
Pamela O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
He is always attentive and explains in detail!
Marsha J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
Friendly staff. Very happy with the treatment given by Dr. Mejia. Along with PT I’m free of pain and mobility has returned.
Dilcia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
Todo un profesional
Aaron W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/22
Dr. Mejia and his staff are the best. Not only was the visit timely, Dr. Mejia’s staff made sure all of my information was ready before my appointment. Dr. Mejia is very diligent and clearly knows what he’s doing.
Jennifer Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
Every person that works in your clinic is always so nice and super pleasant!
Josh G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
You spoke to your 17 year old athlete rather than his parents, engaging him in being responsible for his health. When the MRI showed a much worse situation than any of us expected, you again dealt first with the person in front of you - with compassion and including him in decision making…while your staff gave us a box of Kleenex for the trip home. With extensive shoulder surgery, dedication to his physical therapy (keeping you apprised all the while), & following the restrictions - he was released to full activity much sooner than expected. After missing half the Track & Field season he has qualified for State in Shot-put, competing in two days. Moreover, he can look forward to his senior year football season next fall…his true passion. THANK YOU Dr. Mejia and all the staff!! You truly make a difference in this world!
Judy Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/22
Dr Mejia and Amanda was very attentive to my questions. I felt like Dr Mejia and I really worked together to achieve recovery for my sub scapulae/trapezius strain of my shoulder. I feel that without Dr Mejia I probably wouldn't be doing as well as I am. I have now been able to return to my assembly work.
Jestene B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/22
Taken care of promptly. Very polite and respectful. Very good care provided
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/22
As always Dr Mejia was very attentive, answers any and all questions and explains things well.
Donna C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Receptionist was friendly and helpful as was X-ray/med tech. Dr Mejia was very thorough and straightforward with his diagnosis and information
James R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr Mejia spent significant time examining the 2 points of concern I had. He did a good job explaining his thoughts and suggested path forward.
Laura D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Always great!
Danna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/22
Wonderful
Darryn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Awesome and REAL...plus they have common sense - NO MASKS!!!