Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Sports Medicine Center

Sports Medicine & Orthopedics located in Appleton, WI

4.98/5 Star Rating
135 total reviews

Sports Medicine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 135 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sports Medicine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/23
I had rotator cuff surgery everything is great sports medicine center gets a thumbs up in my book
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
On time, professional, always a beneficial experience.
LouAnn A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/23
Great experience. Dr. was thorough, knowledgeable and patient.
William O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Professional and caring
Janel K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Everyone is extremely friendly and professional
Julia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/23
Very friendly staff. They were so helpful all the way from helping to figure out insurance, thoroughly explaining what was going on and what my options were, to prepping me during all the stages of surgery. The facility is kept up very well. It is comfortable professional.
Bradley T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/23
Amazing experience, I had one shoulder repaired and had such a great experience I had the other one repaired a year later! The whole staff is unbelievable and fully transparent in what is happening.
Peter C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
I am truly grateful to Dr Mejia for fixing my shoulder in the past and knowing how to fix it in the present truly a great doctor
Diane A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Dr Mejia listened to my pain issues and took the conservative approach first with an injection. Will follow up in month
Mark L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
One of the nices places to go my old orthopedic opened n closed me said nothing he could do found Dr Mejia n he loves challenges and that I was going to be a challenge but he would do everything possible for me surgery was a little longer then he figured but found more wrong once he got a look was able to get everything reattached but was not sure if they would take I am 9 months out or so from surgery n a lot of therapy later have not had anything go wrong I did only what he said I was to do yes it’s been a long rd but with little more time n luck on my side I should be back working by fall n out hunting n fishing as well I could not say how much this place could help you but one of the best in my opinion n tell everyone just that I thank the team for there great services
Julie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Great medical attention and care!
Eric K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
Great people, they make you feel comfortable when you are there. Everything is explained very well and organized well. Very happy with this place.
Laureen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/23
Top notch!!!
Donald S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Outstanding team. Fun, inviting and extremely informative. The walk through of diagnosis and treatment is very thorough.
Ed M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/23
Forgot one item in my last review. The staff from reception to PA were all extremely helpful, kind and courteous.
Ed M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/23
Doc was great. Excellent bed side manor and explains everything in great detail. Rotator Cuff surgery went as advertised as did recovery. Took pain pills for two days and it was over. Would go back to him again should the other shoulder fail. 10/10
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/23
Very one on one conversations, that were on a level which I could understand and this allowed questions I had to be answered.
Cynthia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/23
Very good. The doctor really listened to me.
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
Dr. Mejia is an excellent surgeon! I recovered much faster than expected from my knee surgery. He is honest about expectations, and his staff is exceptional! Highly recommend! Mike S.
Karin W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Lots of information…Felt at ease and they were very professional